The Hobbit An Unexpected Journey

Daniel B
2 min readJan 11, 2024

--

The Hobbit An Unexpected Journey was the first movie that got me into the middle earth saga. I never heard of the movie and of course never seen the movie before but when I watched it at a friend’s house I was at first skeptical because I never would want to watch a movie until I saw the trailer or see what the movie was about. My friend said that he saw the movie a lot of times and he thinks that I would enjoy it and that I should try to watch new movies that I never saw before. So I sighed and went to watch the movie. The first few minutes in I was already into the movie I was proud to watch the movie because it was funny, it had very cool fight scenes, and some scary parts as well. I also loved the characters they were fun to watch. So when I was finished the movie I checked if there was another movie and there was. The Hobbit movie was a trilogy and I did not even know that there was another franchise that continued after The Hobbit called The Lord Of The Rings. So, I was excited because now I had a lot of movies to catch up because I loved the first Hobbit movie so much. Another fun fact that I did not know that there were extended versions of The Hobbit and The Lord Of The Rings. I was starstruck because I did not know much about the franchise back then and I loved watching TV so when I found out that there were extended versions for all 6 movies I instantly became excited so I could see more scenes. Another fun thing about the extended scenes is because it makes more sense because in the theatrical releases there were a ton of stuff that was left out so once I had finished the theatrical releases for all 6 movies I had a lot of questions. When I was watching the extended versions for all 6 movies most of my questions were answered so I was really satisfied. I love these movies really much that I would rewatch all 6 movies once a year because I really enjoyed these movies and it really takes you on an adventure. What I loved about The Hobbit An Unexpected Journey is because it’s an amazing introduction for the middle earth saga. It shows sacrifice, emotion, anger, and it also shows a lot of cool fight scenes as well. I love the first Hobbit movie and I can’t wait to right about the second Hobbit movie soon.

The Hobbit An Unexpected Journey Poster

--

--